"Books have the same enemies as people: fire, humidity, animals, weather, and their own content." - NPRP.
"Request : If you are requesting for any book then please subscribe to our feed for site updates because we are unable to reply each request upon execution of the same." - NPRP.
Wednesday, March 29, 2006

R. A. Salvatore

R. A. Salvatore

Robert Anthony Salvatore is a science-fiction and fantasy author best known for
his Forgotten Realms and Star Wars novels.During his time at Fitchburg State
College, he became interested in literature, especially fantasy, after reading
J. R. R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings, given to him by a friend while in high
school. He earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications from his
university, and later returned to receive a Bachelor of Arts in English.

In 1982 he started writing more seriously, developing a manuscript he titled
Echoes of the Fourth Magic. He went on to publish several series of books in the
Forgotten Realms campaign world, while lately his popularity surged due to his
Demon Wars sagas and his two Star Wars books.

His trademark character is Drizzt Do'Urden, a drow, or dark elf, portrayed
against the stereotypes of his race, and who fights for what he believes is
right. The Drow way of life never appealed to him, and he sought to make it
better, eventually by travelling to the surface. Drizzt's weapons of choice are
two scimitars, Twinkle and Icingdeath. His nemesis is Artemis Entreri, a human
assassin who epitomises the opposite of Drizzt's beliefs. Drizzt also encounters
many allies on the surface, all of which have their own story, and bit of
personality to add.

Forgotten Realms

The Icewind Dale Trilogy

* The Crystal Shard (1988)
* Streams of Silver (1989)
* The Halfling's Gem (1990)

The Dark Elf Trilogy

* Homeland (1990)
* Exile (1990)
* Sojourn (1991)

Legacy of the Drow

* The Legacy (1992)
* Starless Night (1993)
* Siege of Darkness (1994)
* Passage to Dawn (1996)

Paths of Darkness

* The Silent Blade (1998)
* The Spine of the World (1999)
* Servant of the Shard (2001)
* Sea of Swords (2001)

The Cleric Quintet

* Canticle (1991)
* In Sylvan Shadows (1992)
* Night Masks (1992)
* The Fallen Fortress (1993)
* The Chaos Curse (1994)

The Hunter's Blades Trilogy

* The Thousand Orcs (2002)
* The Lone Drow (2003)
* The Two Swords (2004)

The Sellsword's Trilogy

* Servant of the Shard (2000)
* The Promise of the Witch King (2005)
* Road of the Patriarch (2006)

War of the Spider Queen

* Dissolution (written by Richard Lee Byers) (2002)
* Insurrection (written by Thomas M. Reid) (2002)
* Condemnation (written by Richard Baker) (2003)
* Extinction (written by Lisa Smedman) (2004)
* Annihilation (written by Philip Athans) (2004)
* Resurrection (written by Paul S. Kemp) (2005)

The Spearwielder's Tales

* The Woods Out Back (1993)
* The Dragon's Dagger (1994)
* Dragonslayer's Return (1995)

Demon Wars

* The Highwayman (2004)
* Trial by Fire (2001)

Demon Wars Saga

* The Demon Awakens (1997)
* The Demon Spirit (1998)
* The Demon Apostle (1999)

Demon's War (Second Saga)

* Mortalis (2000)
* Ascendance (2001)
* Transcendence (2001)
* Immortalis (2003)

Crimson Shadow

* The Sword of Bedwyr (1994)
* Luthien's Gamble (1996)
* The Dragon King (1996)

Salvatore RA - Forgotten Realms Books 4.38 MB
Cleric Quintet 3.11 MB
Demon Wars Saga 2.03 MB
Demon Wars Second Saga 2.05 MB
Posted by Bookworm at 8:15 PM |


Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)