"Books have the same enemies as people: fire, humidity, animals, weather, and their own content." - NPRP.
"Request : If you are requesting for any book then please subscribe to our feed for site updates because we are unable to reply each request upon execution of the same." - NPRP.
Friday, October 27, 2006

Raymond E. Feist

Raymond E. Feist

Raymond E. Feist is an American author, mostly specialising in fantasy fiction.
In his books Feist describes the fictional worlds of Midkemia and Kelewan.

The Riftwar Saga

The Riftwar Saga is the first trilogy written by Raymond E. Feist. The books take place on the worlds of Midkemia and Kelewan.

1. Magician (1982)
This book was later republished (in 1992) with previously omitted text
restored. Also published in two parts:
1. Magician: Apprentice (1982)
2. Magician: Master (1982)

2. Silverthorn (1985)
3. A Darkness at Sethanon (1985)

Krondor's Sons

These works feature many of the characters from the Riftwar trilogy and are set
some years later. They revolve around the sons of Arutha, the prince of Krondor,
and set the stage for The Serpentwar Saga.

1. Prince of the Blood (1989)
2. The King's Buccaneer (1992)

The Empire Trilogy

These books (co-authored by Janny Wurts) are set entirely in Kelewan and are
somewhat contemporaneous with the Riftwar trilogy. One major Riftwar character
('Pug'/'Milamber') appears briefly. The series has a much stronger focus on
intrigue and political maneuvering than the former series.

1. Daughter of the Empire (1987)
2. Servant of the Empire (1990)
3. Mistress of the Empire (1992)

The Serpentwar Saga

These books are set five decades after the Riftwar trilogy

1. Shadow of a Dark Queen (1994)
2. Rise of a Merchant Prince (1995)
3. Rage of a Demon King (1995)
4. Shards of a Broken Crown (1998)

Riftwar Legacy

These books are set a few years after the Riftwar trilogy but before Prince of
the Blood.

1. Krondor: The Betrayal (1998) (novelization of the computer game Betrayal at
2. Krondor: The Assassins (1999)
3. Krondor: Tear of the Gods (1999) (novelization of the computer game Return
to Krondor)
4. Krondor: The Crawler (TBA)
5. Krondor: The Dark Mage (TBA)

Legends of the Riftwar

These books are set during the Riftwar, and occasionally feature "cameo appearances"
by favourite characters belonging to the co-author (except for Murder in LaMut
where the "guest" characters are in the thick of the action).

1. Honoured Enemy (2001) (with William R. Forstchen)
2. Murder in LaMut (2002) (with Joel Rosenberg)
3. Jimmy the Hand (2003) (with S. M. Stirling)

Conclave of Shadows

These books, while set in Midkemia, are geographically separated from the earlier books and connect only peripherally as yet. Additionally, they are set about 30 years past the time of the Serpentwar.

1. Talon of the Silver Hawk (2002)
2. King of Foxes (2003)
3. Exile's Return (2004)

Darkwar Saga

This will be one of the final sagas about Midkemia, covering the 3rd Riftwar.
Future series will be set in Midkemia between this series and the 4th Riftwar
(which will only be one or two books long), depending partly on interest from

1. Flight Of The Nighthawks (2005)
2. Into a Dark Realm (September 2006)
3. Wrath of a Mad God (TBA)

In Chronological order:

* The Riftwar Saga
o Legends of the Riftwar
o The Empire Trilogy
* Riftwar Legacy
* Krondor's Sons
* The Serpentwar Saga
* Conclave of Shadows
* Darkwar Saga

Riftwar 0.80 MB
Conclave of Shadows 0.86 MB
Raymond E. Feist - All 3 Empire books 1.49 MB
Riftwar Legacy 0.95 MB
Serpentwar Saga 1.98 MB
Legends of the Riftwar 0.70 MB
Posted by Bookworm at 8:17 PM |


Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)