"Books have the same enemies as people: fire, humidity, animals, weather, and their own content." - NPRP.
"Request : If you are requesting for any book then please subscribe to our feed for site updates because we are unable to reply each request upon execution of the same." - NPRP.
Friday, October 27, 2006

Wilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith

His novels are primarily set in Africa. He wrote his first novel ('When the Lion Feeds') whilst working for Salisbury Inland Revenue. The success that it achieved encouraged him to become a full time writer.

Wilbur Smith now lives in London. He claims to have an abiding concern for the peoples and wildlife of his native continent.

In 2002, Wilbur Smith was granted the Inaugural Sport Shooting Ambassador Award by the World Forum on the Future of Sport Shooting Activities.

Books by Smith often fall into one of three series, which reflect either the families that the book features, or the timeframe it is set in

Ancient Egyptian
Wilbur Smith has also written many standalone novels

B1 - Falcon Flies
B2 - Men Of Men
B3 The Angels Weep
B4 - The Leopard Hunts In Darkness
C01 - When The Lion Feeds
C02 - The Sound of Thunder
C03 - A Sparrow Falls
C04 - Elephant Song
C05 - Monsoon
C05 - The Burning Shore
C06 - Power Of The Sword
C07 - Rage
C08 - A Time To Die
C10 - Golden Fox
C11 - Birds Of Prey
C12 - Blue Horizon
Cry Wolf
E01 - River God
E02 - Seventh Scroll
E03 - Warlock
Eagle in the Sky
Gold Mine
Hungry as the Sea
Shout At The Devil
The Dark Of The Sun
The Sunbird

12.93 MB
Posted by Bookworm at 9:47 PM |


Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)