"Books have the same enemies as people: fire, humidity, animals, weather, and their own content." - NPRP.
"Request : If you are requesting for any book then please subscribe to our feed for site updates because we are unable to reply each request upon execution of the same." - NPRP.
Friday, October 27, 2006

Stephen R. Lawhead

Stephen R. Lawhead

Stephen Ray Lawhead is an American writer known for novels, both fantasy and science fiction.

Beginning in 1981, Stephen Lawhead began to author novels, initially fantasy and
science fiction. Most of these had a slant towards the Christian beliefs he holds. He moved to Oxford, England in 1986 to do research for The Pendragon Cycle, a reinterpretation of the legend of King Arthur in a Celtic setting combined with elements of Atlantis. Following this work he became more interested in Celtic history and culture, especially Celtic Christianity. The Song of Albion Trilogy prompted a return to England, having left in 1987. This was a series of books set between the Celtic Otherworld and present-day Britain. In 1996 he published Byzantium, a work of pure historical fiction. Since then his work has moved more towards the historical, with The Celtic Crusades set at the time of the Crusades and Patrick which follows the historical life of Saint Patrick.

Many of his books are in series following a common theme:

Dragon King trilogy:

* In the Hall of the Dragon King (1982)
* The Warlords of Nin (1983)
* The Sword and the Flame (1984)

Empyrion Saga:

* Empyrion I: The Search for Fierra (1985)
* Empyrion II: The Siege of Dome (1986)

The Pendragon Cycle:

* Taliesin (1987)
* Merlin (1988)
* Arthur (1989)
* Pendragon (1994)
* Grail (1997)

The Song of Albion:

* The Paradise War (1991)
* The Silver Hand (1992)
* The Endless Knot (1993)

The Celtic Crusades:

* The Iron Lance (1998)
* The Black Rood (2000)
* The Mystic Rose (2001)

Hero (With Ross Lawhead):

* City Of Dreams (2003)
* Rogue Nation (2004) unpublished
* World Without End (2005) unpublished

He has also written several stand-alone novels:

* Dream Thief (1983)
* Byzantium (1996)
* Avalon (1999) — related to the Pendragon Cycle
* Patrick (2003)

http://rapidshare.com/files/113217157/Dragon_King_Trilogy.7z 1.08 MB
http://rapidshare.com/files/113218072/Pendragon_Cycle.7z 2.79 MB
http://rapidshare.com/files/113218074/Song_Of_Albion.7z 1.13 MB
http://rapidshare.com/files/113217155/Celtic_Crusades.7z 1.57 MB
Posted by Bookworm at 8:18 PM |


Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)